

## **EFSUMB**

#### **EUROPEAN FEDERATION OF SOCIETIES FOR ULTRASOUND IN MEDICINE AND BIOLOGY**

# MINUTES GENERAL ASSEMBLY MEETING 29th EUROSON 2017 Radisson Blu Hotel, Ljubljana, Slovenia Thursday 21 September 2017 19.30 – 20.30

Present:	Odd Helge Gilja	President EFSUMB	Norway	OHG
	Paul Sidhu	President Elect	UK	PS
	Christoph F Dietrich	Past President	Germany	CFD
	Hans-Rudolf Schwarzenbach	Honorary Secretary	Switzerland	HRS
	Adrian Saftoiu	Honorary Treasurer	Romania	AS
	Christian Kollmann for Andreas Klauser	Delegate Austrian Society	Austria	CK
	Rumiana Mitova	Delegate Bulgarian Society	Bulgaria	RM
	Gordana Ivanac for Boris	Delegate Croatian Society		
	Brkljacic	Delegate Czech Society	Croatia	GI 
	Frantisek Zatura	_	Czech Republic	FZ
	Bjoern Skoldbye	Delegate Danish Society	Denmark	BS
	Carmen Garre Sanchez	Delegate Spanish Society	Spain	CGS
	Pavlos Zoumpoulis for Aris Antsaklis	Delegate Greek Society	Greece	NP
	Matthias Wuerstner	Delegate German Society	Germany	MW
	George Harmat	Delegate Hungarian Society	Hungary	GH
	Diana Gaitini for Liat Appelbaum	Delegate Israeli Society	Israel	DG
	Stefania Speca	Delegate Italian Society	Italy	SS
	Maija Radzina	Delegate Latvian Society		MR
				AC
	Andrius Cekuolis	Delegate Lithuanian Society	Lithuania	
	Serge Puiu	Delegate Moldovan Society	Moldova	SP
	Chris de Korte	Delegate Dutch Society	Netherlands	CdK
	Kim Nyund for Kari Utne	Delegate Norwegian Society	Norway	KN
	Wojciech Kosiak	Delegate Polish Society	Poland	WK
	Sorin Dudea	Delegate for Romanian Society	Romania	SD
	Vladimir Mitkov	Delegate for Russian Society	Russia	VM
	Jasanh Danaka	Delegate for Slovak Society	Slovak Republic	JS
	Joseph Benaka Ksenija Vukovic		olovak nepablic	KV
	Andreas Serra	Delegate for Slovenian Society Delegate for Swiss Society	Slovenia Switzerland	AS
	Mustafa Secil	Delegate Turkish Society	Turkey	MS
	Carmel Moran	Delegate UK Society	United Kingdom	CM
In attendance	Michael Bachmann Nielsen	Chairman Publication	Denmark	MBN

25/09/2017 Final OHG/LR 1



Committee/Editor EJU

Vito Cantisani Chairman EPSC Italy VC

Lynne Rudd General Secretary

**Apologies** received from Susana Lopes, Sara Sehlstedt and Frantisek Zatura.

### 1 Welcome by the President and Approval and Signature of Minutes of the previous meeting (Odd Helge Gilja)

The President welcomed the delegates and the minutes of the General Assembly Meeting held in Athens, Greece on 5 November 2015 were agreed as accurate and signed by the President.

#### 2. Election of the Executive Bureau (ExB) Members

Each delegate was handed an envelope containing the individual voting sheets.

The nominations for the vacant positions in the ExB were as follows:

President Elect Adrian Saftoiu Honorary Secretary Michael Bachmann Nielsen, Andreas Serra Honorary Treasurer Christian Jenssen

Voting for the unopposed positions took place by a show of hands.

#### The following candidates were elected.

(Honorary Secretary) Andreas Serra (Honorary Treasurer) Christian Jenssen (President Elect) Adrian Saftoiu is appointed and approved by ExB

#### 3. Election of Committee Members

The nominations for ECMUS committee were: Ilze Alpine, Latvia, Ferdinando Draghi, Italy, Fernando Jiminez, Spain, Klaus-V Jenderka, Germany, Christian Kollmann, Austria and Ragnar Sande, Norway,

#### The following candidates were elected to the ECMUS Committee – 5 vacant positions

Ferdinando Draghi, Italy Fernando Jiminez, Spain Klaus-V Jenderka, Germany Christian Kollmann, Austria Ragnar Sande, Norway

The nominations for EPSC committee were: Hilde Berner Hammer, Norway, Fernando Alfageme, Spain, Wojciech Kosiak, Poland, Adrian Lim, UK, Vladimir Mitkov, Russia, Carmel Moran, UK, Alina Popescu, Romania, Helmut Prosch, Austria, Maija Radzina, Latvia and Matthias Wuestner, Germany

#### The following were elected to the Education and Professional Standards Committee - 5 vacant positions

Vladimir Mitkov, Russia Alina Popescum Romania Helmut Prosch, Austria Maija Radzina, Latvia

25/09/2017 Final OHG/LR 2



#### Matthias Wuestner, Germany

The nominations for the Publication Committee were as follows: Radu Badea, Romania, Caroline Ewertsen, Denmark, Florian Faschingbauer, Germany, Carmen Garre, Spain, Jordan Genov, Bulgaria, Chris Harvey, UK, Roald F Havre, Norway, Adrian Lim, UK and Pavlos Zoumpoulis, Greece.

#### The following were elected to the Publication Committee- 3 vacant positions

Radu Badea, Romania Florian Faschingbauer, Germany Roald F Havre, Norway

#### 4. EJU Editor and EFSUMB Newsletter Editor

The nomination for EJU Editor was Vito Cantisani, Italy and Jacqueline Uson, Spain

The nomination for EFSUMB Newsletter Editor was Alexandros Sotiriadis, Greece Voting for the unopposed position took place by a show of hands.

#### The following candidates were elected

Vito Cantisani, Italy Alexandros Sotiriadis, Greece

#### 5. Any Other Business

There was no other business.

#### 6. Date and Place of next meeting

The next General Assembly will take place during the EUROSON 2019 Granada, Spain

25/09/2017 Final OHG/LR 3